The topics addressed by CRiSIS range from the analysis of risks, attacks to networks and system survivability, to security models, security mechanisms and privacy enhancing technologies. The authors are invited to submit research results as well as practical experiment or deployment reports. Industrial papers about applications or case studies are also welcomed in different domains (e.g., telemedicine, banking, e-government, e-learning, e-commerce, critical infrastructures, mobile networks, embedded applications, etc.). The list of topics includes but is not limited to:

  • Analysis and management of risk
  •  Attacks and defenses
  • Attack data acquisition and network monitoring
  • Cryptography, biometrics, watermarking
  • Dependability and fault tolerance of Internet applications
  • Distributed systems security and safety
  • Embedded system security and safety
  • Empirical methods for security and risk evaluation
  • Hardware-based security and physical security
  • Intrusion detection and prevention systems
  • Organizational, ethical and legal issues
  • Privacy protection and anonymization
  • Risk-aware access and usage control
  • Security and risk assessment
  • Security and risks metrics
  • Security and dependability of operating systems
  • Security and safety of critical infrastructures
  • Security and privacy of peer-to-peer system
  • Security and privacy of wireless networks
  • Security models and security policies
  • Security of new generation networks, security of VoIP and multimedia
  • Security of e-commerce, electronic voting and database systems
  • Security of social networks
  • Security of industrial control systems
  • Smartphone security and privacy
  • Traceability, metrology and forensics
  • Trust management
  • Use of smart cards and personal devices for Internet applications
  • Web and cloud security

Paper submission

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. Papers must be written in English and must be submitted electronically in PDF format.

The papers that will be selected for presentation at the conference will be included in post-proceedings published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series (prior to publication the papers should be revised according to the review comments). Pre-proceedings will appear at the time of the conference.

Maximum paper length will be 16 printed pages for full papers or 6 pages for short papers, in LNCS style (  Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the conference. All paper submissions will be handled through the Easy Chair  conference management system:


 * Submission deadline: July 20th, 2018, July 27th, 2018 (firm)

 * Notification to authors: August 25th, 2018

 * Camera-ready versions: September  7th, 2018

 * Conference dates: October 16th-18th, 2018

General Chairs

Jean Louis Lanet, LHS Rennes, France
Mohamed Mosbah, LaBRI, Bordeaux INP, France

PC Chairs

Nora Cuppens, IMT Atlantique, France
Akka Zemmari, LaBRI , Univ. Bordeaux, France

Publicity Chair 

Mohamed Mosbah, Bordeaux INP, France
Reda Yaich, IMT Atlantique, France

Sponsor and Publication Chair

Frédéric Cuppens, IMT Atlantique, France
Axel Legay, INRIA, France

Local Organization

Auriane DANTES, LaBRI, France
Mohamed Mosbah, LaBRI, France (co-chair)
Sofian Maabout, LaBRI, France
Akka Zemmari, LaBRI, France (co-chair)
Nadia Chaabouni, LaBRI, France
Charazed Ksouri, LaBRI, France
Ghislaine Le Gall, IMT Atlantique, France

Program Committee (to be completed)

Esma Aimer, University of Montreal
Luca Allodi ,University of Torento
Jocelyn Aubert, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology
Fabrizio Biondi, IRISA/INRIA Rennes
Anis Bkakria, IMT Atlantique
Yu Chen, State University of New York Binghamton
Nora Cuppens-Boulahia,IMT Atlantique, France (Co-chair)
Frédéric Cuppens,  IMT Atlantique, France
Imen Jemili, Faculté des Sciences, Bizerte, Tunisia
Jose M. Fernandez, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal
Manoj Singh Gaur, IIT Jammu, India
Bogdan Groza, Politehnica University of Timisoara
Ruan He, Orange
Christos Kalloniatis, University of the Aegean
Sokratis Katsikas, Center for Cyber and Information Security, NTNU
Nizar Kheir, Thales Group
Igor Kotenko, St. Petersburg Institute for Informatics and Automation of the Russian Academy of Sciences (SPIIRA)
Marc Lacoste, Orange
Kostas Lambrinoudakis, University of Piraeus
Jean-Louis Lanet, LHS Rennes, France
Mohamed Mosbah, LaBRI, Bordeaux INP, France
Raja Natarajan, TIFR, India
Stephen Neville, University of Victoria
Roberto Di Pietro, Bell Labs
Kai Rannenberg, Goethe University Frankfurt 
Michael Rusinowitch, LORIA INRIA Nancy
Ketil Stoelen, SINTEF
Nadia Tawbi, Université de Laval
Akka Zemmari, LaBRI – Université de Bordeaux (Co-chair)
Lingyu Wang, Concordia University